Navi Mental Health Wayfinder

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is comprised of ten expert researchers in student and youth mental health from across the three U of T campuses and a number of faculties. The Steering Committee was selected using an open Call for Applications for interested U of T researchers in Fall 2020.

Kristin Cleverley

Kristin Cleverley,
RN, PhD, CPMHN(C) (she/her)

Initiative Chair

CAMH Chair in Mental Health Nursing Research and
Assistant Professor,
Lawrence S. Bloomberg
Faculty of Nursing &
Department of Psychiatry, Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Senior Scientist,

Shelley L. Craig

Shelley Craig,

Professor and Canada Research Chair in Sexual and Gender Minority Youth, 
Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

Norman Farb

Norman Farb, PhD

Associate Professor,
Department of Psychology, University of Toronto Mississauga

Benjamin Goldstein

Benjamin Goldstein,

Professor and RBC Investments Chair in Children’s Mental Health and Developmental Psychopathology,
Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology, 
Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Centre for Youth Bipolar Disorder,

Chloe Hamza

Chloe Hamza, PhD

Assistant Professor,
Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development,
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Bonnie Kirsh

Bonnie Kirsh, PhD, OT Reg.(Ont)

Department of Occupational Science and
Occupational Therapy,
Temerty Faculty of Medicine

Eunjung Lee

Eunjung Lee, PhD, MSW, RSW

Associate Professor and Factor-Inwentash Chair in
Mental Health & Health,
Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

Lance McCready

Lance T. McCready, PhD (he/him/they/them)

Associate Professor,
Department of Leadership, Higher and Adult Education, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education

Transitional Year Program

Catherine Sabiston

Catherine Sabiston, PhD

Professor and 
Canada Research Chair in Physical Activity and Mental Health,
Faculty of Kinesiology & Physical Education

Amanda Uliaszek

Amanda A. Uliaszek,
PhD, C.Psych.

Associate Professor,
Department of Psychological Clinical Science,
University of Toronto Scarborough